HELLBOY VOL. 1-6, by Mike Mignola - 2008 [1st Library Ed.]


Create Wishlist



by Mike Mignola 

First library edition, six volumes.  Wilwaukie, OR:  Dark Horse Books, 2008  

Hardback set is overall in VERY GOOD+ condition.

  • Black cloth covers are mostly clean, with gilt text and inset labels with color illustration.  Head edge Vol. 2 is bumped.  Corners are sharp.  See photos.  
  • Spines have gilt text and are bright with firm ends.
  • Bindings feel unread.  Volumes 3-6 still in plastic wrap.  
  • Custom illustrated end papers/ pastedowns show little to no sign of age or wear.  Stain at foot end of gutter.  See photos.
  • Illustrations are bright and clear.  Color is saturated; generous use of black backgrounds.  
  • Interiors exhibit minimal signs of age and wear.  Inside pages are free of writing and intentional marks.
  • Text block edges are a little dusty. 
  • PS2023.0412

9 x 12 inches

ISBN: 978-1-59307-910-9

Twelve graphic novels from the Hellboy series, by Mike Mignola (b. 1960), with contributions by others. 

  • Vol. 1:  Seed of Destruction; Wake the Devil.  Script by John Byrne.
  • Vol. 2:  The Chained Coffin; The Right Hand of Doom.
  • Vol. 3:  Conqueror Worm; Strange Places.
  • Vol. 4:  The Crooked Man; The Troll Witch.  With Richard Corben and others.
  • Vol. 5:  Darkness Calls; The Wild Hunt.  With Duncan Fegredo.
  • Vol. 6:  The Storm and the Fury; The Bride of Hell.  With Duncan Fegredo, Corben, Nowlan, Hampton.  

Six volume set is the First Library Edition of these graphic novels.

AS IS! Please see photos. More photos available upon request.

International first class shipping includes a handling charge to cover insurance.

Domestic orders over $250 include a handling charge to cover signature confirmation.

#panoplybooks #rarebooks #bookboutique #collectiblebooks #antiquebooks #vintagebooks #bookstore

We invite you to view our Shipping & Returns policies, or to contact us with any questions.

Shipping: Shipping rate calculated at checkout


leave a review